Algebra I

Dr. Maureen Thiec

Welcome to Algebra I!

Please feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns.

Email:  mthiec@stck8school.org

School Phone:  (717) 637-3135

 

 

Announcements:

Have a great school year!  Remember to ask questions if you don't understand a concept.  Most importantly, do all your homework every night.

 

Homework:

Wednesday - February 6

Section 7-7 - pp. 323-325 #2-22 even

Thursday- February 7

Section 7-8 - pp. 328 - 329 #6-16 even

Friday - February 8

Need graph paper by February 20

Section 7-9 pp. 333-334 #4-64 every 4th one

Monday - February 11

Section 7-10 p.  339 #2-32 even

Tuesday - February 12

Chapter test on page 344 - begin in class and finish for homework

Wednesday - February 13

Chapter review - pages 342-343

Thursday - February 14

Review if necessary or begin chapter 8

Cumulative Review Chapters 1-7 on page 345 is due.  Counts as a test grade.

Tuesday - February 19

Chapter 7 test in class

Wednesday - February 20

Section 8-1 - pp. 351-352 - #4-35 every 4th one

Thursday - February 21

Section 8-2 - pp. 356-358 #4-48 every 4th one

Friday - February 22

Section 8-3 pp. 363 #4-36 every 4th one and #38

Monday - February 25

Section 8-4 pp. 368-369 #4-36 every 4th one and #38

Tuesday - February 26

Section 8-5 pp. 372-373 #4-36 every 4th one and #38

Wednesday - February 27

Review sections 8-1 to 8-5

Thursday - February 28

Sections 8-6 p. 377 all eight

Friday - March 1

Section 8-7 pp. 380-381 #4-40 Every 4th one

 

 

Online Resources: