Algebra I

Dr. Maureen Thiec

Welcome to Algebra I!

Please feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns.

Email:  mthiec@stck8school.org

School Phone:  (717) 637-3135

 

 

Announcements:

Have a great school year!  Remember to ask questions if you don't understand a concept.  Most importantly, do all your homework every night.

 

Homework:

Because of the IOWA tests, this test will be administered on  Thursday and part of Friday, 4/11 and 4/12.

Test on Sections 10-1 to 10-3

Wednesday - April 10

Section 10-6 pp. 488 #2-18 even

Friday - April 12

Section 10-7 pp. 492-493 #4-32 every 4th one (If time, after test to present the entire section.)

Monday - April 15

pp. 496 #4-24 every 4th one (may be delayed until Tuesday.)

Tuesday - April 16

Chapter test in book on page 502 - Begin in class and finish for homework.

Wednesday - April 17

Review Chapter 10

Cumulative Review on page 503 is due on Wednesday, April 24

Sunday - April 21

Have a Blessed Easter!

Monday - April 22

Review Chapter 10

Tuesday - April 23

Test on Chapter 10

Wednesday - April 24

Section 11-1 p. 510 #2-30 even

Thursday - April 25

Section 11-2 pp. 515-516 #2-30 even and #36 and #38

Friday - April 26

Section 11-3 p. 519 #2-48 even

Monday - April 29

Section 11-4 - pp. 522-523 #2-50 even

Tuesday - April 30

Section 11-5 - p. 526 #4-48 every 4th one and page 527 #2 and #4

Wednesday - May 1

Review

Thursday - May 2

Section 11-6 -- pp. 532 #2-26 even and page 533 #2, 4, 6

Friday  - May 3

Review

 

 

 

Online Resources: