Algebra I

Dr. Maureen Thiec

Welcome to Algebra I!

Please feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns.

Email:  mthiec@stck8school.org

School Phone:  (717) 637-3135

 

 

Announcements:

Have a great school year!  Remember to ask questions if you don't understand a concept.  Most importantly, do all your homework every night.

 

Homework:

Monday - December 10

Section 5-9 - p. 222 #4-36 every 4th one

Tuesday  - December 11

Section 5-10 - pp. 225-226 #4-60 every 4th one.  Study for test tomorrow,

Wednesday - December 12

Test on Sections 5-5 to 5-9

Thursday - December 13

Section 5-10 - pp. 225-226 #2-58 every 4th one

Friday - December 14

Section 5-11 - pp. 228 #4-48 every 4th one

Monday - December 17

Section 5-12 - pp. 232 #4-48 every 4th one

Tuesday - December 18

Section 5-13 - pp. 235-236 #4-24 every 4th one

Wednesday - December 19

Chapter test on page 242 - begin in class finish for homework.

Thursday - December 20

Review Chapter 5

Friday - December 21

Chapters 1-5 cumulative review due.  Counts as a test grade.  No human help.

Have a Blessed and Merry Christmas!  Remember it is Jesus' birthday!  See you in the New Year!

Thursday - January 3

Review Chapter 4.  Section 6-1 pp. 248-249 #4-40 every 4th one

Friday - January 4

Chapter 5 test

Monday - January 7

Section 6-2 pp. 253-254 #4-52 every 4th one

Tuesday - January 8

Section 6-3 pp. 256-257 #4-44 every 4th one

Wednesday - January 9

Review

Thursday - January 10

Section 6-4 pp. 261-262 #4-44 every 4th one

Friday - January 11

Test on Sections 6-1 to 6-3

Monday - January 14

Section 6-5 pp. 267-268 #4-52 every 4th one

Tuesday - January 15

Section 6-6 pp. 271 - 272 #4-36 every 4th one

Wednesday - January 16

Review sections 6-5 and 6-6

Thursday - January 17

Section 6-7 p. 276 #4-28 every 4th one

Friday - January 18

Begin chapter test on page 282 in class.  Finish for homework.

Online Resources: